I Like To Steal Ideas, but Only Ones That Are Brilliant

My friend Amy is posting something she’s calling “Today’s Happiness”. I’m going to join her, because it’s just a darn good idea. And you know, I might call my version “Yesterday’s Happiness”, because these were actually taken yesterday. In fact, I think one was taken two days ago…so I may not even be stealing anyone’s ideas at all…

Anyway…


Yesterday, Noel read a book to me. One that he’d never seen before. He picked it up, and read it to me. I helped him with maybe 4 words. Happiness? Big time.
And he’s just so silly. He makes me smile and laugh a million times a day.

What are you happy about today?

About Laura

"We do not believe in ourselves until someone reveals that deep inside us something is valuable, worth listening to, worthy of our trust, sacred to our touch. Once we believe in ourselves we can risk curiosity, wonder, spontaneous delight or any experience that reveals the human spirit." -e.e. cummings
This entry was posted in I am the Walrus, In My Life, Lennon, Love Is All You Need, Noel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Like To Steal Ideas, but Only Ones That Are Brilliant

  1. Amy Mueller says:

    i am super giddy about us all hanging out in person. let's make a pact that we all go up inside of the arch together! have you been in it? i haven't…it will be a memory maker!

  2. ACK! me too! i haven't been in the arch! the only time i went to st. louis, i was with my friend, who got gastroenteritis and wound up in the hospital! i saw st. l from the inside of a hotel room, so i'm pumped about going back! eeeeeee!

What's the Story, Morning Glory?

