School Days

Lennon started pre-school last week. Up until this year, he’s been in parent’s day out. This is the first step toward “real” school, and he’s happy. Most of the time, he is a really easy going kid, and a lot of fun to be around. He’s also a snuggle-bunny and loves to sit as close as humanly possible and gives hugs and kisses like a pro, IF he is comfortable around you. He idolizes his big brother, and they are best pals, MOST of the time (which makes me endlessly happy).

Like Noel, if you ask Lennon what he’s done at school, he usually says, “I don’t remember,” or “Played outside,” or “We played monsters and I chased Trey.” So, is he learning anything? Um, sure? He gets along with the other kids, he’s given daily tasks, picking up after himself, learning team work and compromise outside of our family. That’s really all I can ask for in a school setting. I know he is being well taken care of while we work, and we get to pick him up after just a few hours. It’s a nice, slow segue into big-kid school. He’s such a sweetheart, and his teachers love him, and the kids do too. Although I have my suspicions that he will be my class-clown child, I couldn’t be happier with the person that he is.

So, everyone’s in school at least 3 days a week, and Elliott’s out of the house working…and when they are all gone? It’s weird and quiet, but I get a LOT of work done. And I can watch Felicity while I do it, guilt-free. 😀

About Laura

"We do not believe in ourselves until someone reveals that deep inside us something is valuable, worth listening to, worthy of our trust, sacred to our touch. Once we believe in ourselves we can risk curiosity, wonder, spontaneous delight or any experience that reveals the human spirit." -e.e. cummings
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

What's the Story, Morning Glory?

