Our Baby Is Almost Here!

It has been a CRAZY few months. Can you believe I’m not having a human baby? No, but I’ve been heavily involved in something that’s almost as exciting…

And it’s all about to come to a peak this weekend. If you don’t already know, my friend, Erin and I have been knee deep in Listen To Your Mother, which will be at Unity Temple on the Plaza THIS Saturday. Are you freaking joking? I’m in shock that this thing that we’ve put months of work into is about to happen. And you know what? I’m not terrified.

The group we’ve put together for our show is just…indescribably cool. It’s wonderful to watch people come together-no more than strangers, and leave a room two hours later friends. Sisters. Sharing in something that is nothing less than magical. I can’t believe that we did this. We brought these people together, and we’re about to wave our wands and bring it to life. If you can come to the show, I hope you will. I hope you fall in love with the stories. I hope you see the power of words. I hope you see and feel the common bond that we all share, as a community, as parents, as humans. It is truly something special.

315968_10201115465070881_150388003_nThis is Erin & I before our interview on The Midday Show!

*There are photos from our last read-through at Unity, but I had an awful headache and look sickly and dead. You don’t want to see those (of me, anyway).

About Laura

"We do not believe in ourselves until someone reveals that deep inside us something is valuable, worth listening to, worthy of our trust, sacred to our touch. Once we believe in ourselves we can risk curiosity, wonder, spontaneous delight or any experience that reveals the human spirit." -e.e. cummings
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Our Baby Is Almost Here!

  1. twistedfancy says:

    Hey! I’ll be there!!!

What's the Story, Morning Glory?

